Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,199
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Upgrade Completes BUT

    Upgraded 1.5.1 to 1.5.8 by installing a bare 1.5.8 and replacing the DB with that of the old 1.5.1. zc_install gave database upgrade option.

    Using that reported thee upgrade as successful and completed to remove zc_install message.

    I am able to see the storefront and all products are present. (imamges not copied over yet)

    When I try to log in to the admin, I continually get:


    Code:
    [15-Jul-2023 17:39:05 UTC] Request URI: /ADMIN/index.php?cmd=login&camefrom=index.php, IP address: 123.345.567.789, Language id 1#1  trigger_error() called at [/home/*****/*****/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:703]
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/home/*****/*****/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:648]
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [/home/*****/*****/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:289]
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [/home/*****/*****/ADMIN/includes/functions/admin_access.php:272]
    #5  zen_read_user() called at [/home/*****/*****/ADMIN/includes/functions/admin_access.php:290]
    #6  zen_validate_user_login() called at [/home/*****/*****/ADMIN/login.php:34]
    #7  require(/home/*****/*****/ADMIN/login.php) called at [/home/*****/*****/ADMIN/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Fatal error: MySQL error 1054: Unknown column 'admin_profile' in 'field list' :: SELECT admin_id, admin_name, admin_email, admin_pass, pwd_last_change_date, reset_token, failed_logins, lockout_expires, admin_profile
                FROM admin WHERE admin_name = 'jeandert'  LIMIT 1 ==> (as called by) /home/*****/*****/ADMIN/includes/functions/admin_access.php on line 272 <== in /home/*****/*****/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 703.
    The admin_profile column DOES exist but nothing I do seems to make the system want to accept it.

    Thoughts?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,387
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    81

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    First thing that comes to mind is whether it's pointed at the correct database, in the admin configure.php
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,199
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    Store
    Code:
    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', ''); // prefix for database table names -- preferred to be left empty
    define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'soycnanc_marjac');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'Bm1e_}#R');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'soycnanc_151');
    admin
    Code:
    // define our database connection
      define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
      define('DB_PREFIX', '');
      define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
      define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
      define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'soycnanc_marjac');
      define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'Bm1e_}#R');
      define('DB_DATABASE', 'soycnanc_151');

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,611
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Store
    Code:
    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', ''); // prefix for database table names -- preferred to be left empty
    define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'soycnanc_marjac');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'Bm1e_}#R');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'soycnanc_151');
    admin
    Code:
    // define our database connection
      define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
      define('DB_PREFIX', '');
      define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
      define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
      define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'soycnanc_marjac');
      define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'Bm1e_}#R');
      define('DB_DATABASE', 'soycnanc_151');
    Er, the database export that you provided via direct email uses a DB_PREFIX of zen_ ... that could easily be the underlying issue.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,199
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    That's from a different try where I used phpmyadmin to remove the prefix

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,611
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    Using the as-sent database (with a zen_ DB_PREFIX), setting that constant to reflect that fact in both the admin and storefront configuration files yielded a successful upgrade from 1.3.9h to 1.5.8a and I was able to log into the admin after renaming zc_install.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,611
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    What version of PHP is in use?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,199
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    And the screen says...
    WARNING: An Error occurred, please let us know! If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you entered valid data.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,611
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    Is there a configure.php file in admin/includes/local/?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,199
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Upgrade Completes BUT

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Is there a configure.php file in admin/includes/local/?
    Nothing in any of my tries but skip_version_check.inoi

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Customer completes order, but download is not available to them?
    By LaineyS in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2009, 02:38 AM
  2. Paypal payment not being received but order completes
    By vito in forum PayPal Express Checkout support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2008, 11:47 AM
  3. Install completes but store won't launch
    By TrevorJacques in forum Installing on a Mac Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 May 2008, 07:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR